Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 230)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

Notice is hereby given that the register of members of Minmetals Land Limited (the "Company") will be closed as follows:

For 2015 Annual General Meeting

For the purpose of ascertaining shareholders' entitlement to attend and vote at the annual general meeting of the Company to be held on Thursday, 28 May 2015, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Tuesday, 26 May 2015 to Thursday, 28 May 2015, both dates inclusive. In order to qualify to attend and vote at the aforesaid meeting, all share certificates with completed transfer forms must be lodged with the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on Friday, 22 May 2015.

For Entitlement to Proposed Final Dividend

For the purpose of ascertaining shareholders' entitlement to the proposed final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2014, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Tuesday, 9 June 2015 to Thursday, 11 June 2015, both dates inclusive. In order to qualify for the proposed final dividend, all share certificates with completed transfer forms must be lodged with the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on Monday, 8 June 2015.

By order of the Board **He Jianbo** Deputy Chairman and Managing Director

Hong Kong, 23 April 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises nine directors, namely Mr. Zhang Yuanrong as the Chairman and a non-executive director, Mr. He Jianbo as the Deputy Chairman, Managing Director and an executive director, Mr. Yin Liang and Ms. He Xiaoli as executive directors, Mr. Tian Jingqi and Mr. Liu Zeping as non-executive directors, and Mr. Lam Chun, Daniel, Mr. Selwyn Mar and Ms. Tam Wai Chu, Maria as independent non-executive directors.

* For identification purpose only