Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.





(Stock Code: 230)

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, MEMBER OF AUDIT COMMITTEE, REMUNERATION COMMITTEE AND NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "Board") of Minmetals Land Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that due to the appointment of Mr. Lam Chun, Daniel ("Mr. Lam") as the Managing Director of the Urban Renewal Authority, Mr. Lam has tendered his resignation as an independent non-executive director, a member of each of the audit committee, remuneration committee and nomination committee of the Company with effect from 11 June 2015.

Mr. Lam confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and he is not aware of any matters in respect of his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Lam for his contribution to the Company during his tenure of office.

The Board noted that as a result of the resignation of Mr. Lam, the number of independent non-executive directors of the Company and the number of members of each of the audit committee, remuneration committee and nomination committee have fallen below the minimum number as required under Rules 3.10(1), 3.10A, 3.21 and 3.25 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and Code Provision A.5.1 of the Corporate Governance Code set out in Appendix 14 to the Listing Rules (the "Corporate Governance Code").

The Company is currently identifying a suitable candidate to fill the vacancy of an independent non-executive director and will endeavor to comply with Rules 3.10(1), 3.10A 3.21 and 3.25 of the Listing Rules and Code Provision A.5.1 of the Corporate Governance Code as soon as practicable. The Company will make further announcement as and when appropriate.

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eight directors, namely Mr. Zhang Yuanrong as the Chairman and a non-executive Director, Mr. He Jianbo as the Deputy Chairman, Managing Director and an executive director, Mr. Yin Liang and Ms. He Xiaoli as executive directors, Mr. Tian Jingqi and Mr. Liu Zeping as non-executive directors, and Mr. Selwyn Mar and Ms. Tam Wai Chu, Maria as independent non-executive directors.

By order of the Board **He Jianbo** Deputy Chairman and Managing Director

Hong Kong, 15 June 2015

*For identification purpose only